Skip to content

zoe & the beatles

just a twenty-something vegan navigating healthy, positive living with a little help from her friends john, paul, ringo & george!

i learned a lot this past weekend.

i learned midnight runs with your brother who also cannot sleep are the best bonding experiences you’ll ever have.

i learned i love my family so, so, so much.

i learned i love my high school and grade school friends more than ever because, no matter how long we go without seeing or talking, whenever we get back together it’s like no time has ever passed.

i learned it’s okay to stop running if your knee hurts.

i learned i’m not as awkward as i think and i need to cut myself some effin’ slack.

i learned writing “you are beautiful. respect yourself.” on my bathroom mirror, hallway mirror, and refrigerator not only makes me do it, but makes me see and acknowledge my beauty, inner and out. (yeah, even my “girl.”)

i learned i can make a killer italian rum cake (or so i was told. completely unvegan!)

i learned to appreciate every moment because time moves way too quickly.

i learned buying tickets to fly to san diego last minute is expensive. oops!

and with that, i’m off! i’m flying down to san diego tomorrow to spend five glorious days with my best friend in the entire world, the beach, the san diego sunshine, and good vibes.

be back saturday. have a great week everyone!

